I’m Alive~!

So…

I’m still getting hits? Oh right… Soul Stone stuff.

So I’ve been busy and I haven’t really been doing much gaming other than console gaming, card games, etc. Since this blog was primarily devoted with a focus on MMOs, I suppose I’ll do a little update on my endeavors on Grand Fantasia.

So!

I hit level 51. I crafted my first yellow some week ago. For those who don’t know, Grand Fantasia has different tiers for the quality of equipment. Generally speaking (not always), White -> Green -> Blue -> Orange -> Yellow, determines the quality of the equipment. Yellow gear is a pain in the ass to make and is completely reliant. The gear could carry you on for a large number of levels.

Ok so…

Inception! (late but w/e)

Totally loved it. This is totally a spoiler in the movie so turn away if you’re bugged by that stuff.

Now… how they ended the movie in my opinion was just amazing. The Totem he consistently uses throughout the movie isn’t even his. By this fact, at the end of the movie, you don’t see the totem tip over. It’s a key statement in the movie that each person should have their own unique totem — but you never see his and the fact that he made that his own totem has its own inconsistency.

When his wife spins it, it spins forever. It’s pointless for him to spin it himself since it will ALWAYS topple over. Now… what the ending  leads me to believe is that he’s still dreaming.  The Anonymous Organizations could easily be considered as a subconscious attacking him. There’s plenty more things I could talk about in the ending but hell it’s too late for that at the moment. Maybe when I’m less tired.

  1. August 11, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    You sure the word you want isn’t “reliable” instead of “reliant”? 😉

    • August 12, 2010 at 6:09 pm

      Even in a blog I’ll never escape.

  2. Viro
    August 12, 2010 at 12:36 am

    I agree with shiki. Also thanks for putting “this is a spoiler” I really want to see it.

  3. August 17, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    u forgot to mention the worlds longest dropping car sequence.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

