Home > Aeria, Grand Fantasia > Grand Fantasia: PvP

Grand Fantasia: PvP

So I kinda-sorta started getting into PvP on Grand Fantasia, primarily in the Fire Arena. There’s a few issues with it that bother me.

Battlefield Guards: Are placed around the spawn point to prevent players from spawn camping. Although their intention is clear, there’s a delay in their activation and a player or group of players can rush in, lay havoc, and consequently die. Another issue is how they’re randomly placed. I’ve had matches where they’re placed retardedly close to the spawn point and they do nothing to protect spawning players against Ranged players.

Camping: Oh bloody hell this is a massive issue when you have people deliberately stacking teams. Depending on how bad it gets, it’s not -that- bad. Unfortunately it’s horrible when you’re going up against a team with nothing put pure ranged filled with classes that root you in place.

Though among all that, I do love all the stacking myself since, well, I’m a cleric. I personally don’t care much about getting an enormous amount of kills. PvP in Grand Fantasia has a ranking system where it’s classified under different things such as Destroyers, Saints, MVP, etc.

I only care about heal points to get into Saints. :>

Although admittedly I’ve been lazy. I average around 100k-ish heals per match so I could definitely get up there if I wanted to, no ego intended.

I dunno, I like PvP there. It’s nice to know that there’s usually a match going on — at least in the 40 arena.

Categories: Aeria, Grand Fantasia
  1. Viro
    September 14, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    In time you will most likely start to hate the 40 arena. The people there start to get really annoying after a short while.
    Another thing with the guards if you are skillful enough you can run right past them (I wont say how to do it).

  2. wowwwwwww
    September 14, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    nigger

  3. September 15, 2010 at 12:18 am

    people from grand fantasia must also play on psn i c.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

